myNCBA Member Profile

Join or Renew

Swearing-in Ceremonies On Tap

Swearing-in Ceremonies On Tap

Several judicial districts and voluntary bar associations around the state have scheduled their swearing-in ceremonies. Logistical information will be provided here; email Amy Kemple (akemple@ncbar.org) to have a swearing-in ceremony listed.

The following bar organizations have provided us with the following information for their ceremonies:

Bar/Group:  10th Judicial District/Wake County
Date/Time:  October 5, 2017, 2:00 pm
Where:  Duke Energy Center for Performing Arts, Fletcher Opera Theater, Raleigh
Contact:  Colleen Glatfelter (colleen@wakecountybar.org)

Bar/Group:  Judicial District 3A
Date/Time:  October 5, 2017, 4:00 pm
Where:  Pitt County Courthouse, Superior Courtroom #1
Contact:  Lori Strayer (lori.a.strayer@nccourts.org)

Bar/Group:  Campbell Law School
Date/Time:  October 6, 2017, 3:00 pm
Where:  Campbell School of Law, Raleigh
Contact:  Megan Sherron (sherron@campbell.edu)

Bar/Group:  28th Judicial District Bar 
Date/Time:  October 12, 2017, 4:00 pm
Where:  Buncombe County Courthouse
Contact:  Lisa-Gaye Hall (admin@28thjdb.com)

Bar/Group:  Greensboro Bar Association
Date/Time:  October 13, 2017, 3:00 pm
Where:  Old County Courthouse, 301 W. Market St.
Contact:  Lisa Arthur (lisa.arthur@smithmoorelaw.com)

Bar/Group:  Mecklenburg County Bar
Date/Time:  October 13, 2017, 3:00 pm
Where:  Hilton Charlotte Center City
Contact:  Leah Campbell (lcampbell@meckbar.org)

Bar/Group:  Wake Women Attorneys
Date/Time:  October 16, 2017, 10:30 am
Where:  N.C. Court of Appeals
Contact:  Tiffany Lesnik  (tiffany@lesnik-law.com)

Bar/Group: Fourteenth Judicial District/Durham County Bar/Young Lawyers Division
Date/Time:  October 30, 2017
Where: Durham County Courthouse, Courtroom 5D
Contact: Bonnie Biggs (info@durhambar.org

Bar/Group:  Forsyth County Bar Association 
Date/Time:  November 17, 2017, 2:00 pm
Where:  TBD
Contact:  Dan Logan (dlogan3387@gmail.com)